Anthony C West



Writer Anthony C. West

Cathcart Anthony Muir West (1910-1988) wrote under the name Anthony C West and was an Irish writer of novels, short stories, poems and essays. He was brought up in County Down and County Cavan. He also lived in the United States, Canada and England and served in the Royal Air Force. Sean O’Faolain said of West "we must hold our breath in the presence of one of the most tremblingly sensitive imaginations that has yet ventured into the jungle of Irish life".

Back to Cavan Authors


Title Year
The Native Moment 1959
River’s End and other stories 1959
Rebel to Judgement 1962
The Ferret Fancier 1963
As Towns with Fire 1968
All the King’s Horses and other stories 1981

Back to Cavan Authors